Fund Details
AUT Accommodation Scholarship - Disability, Deaf or Rainbow 2022


The scholarship guarantees accommodation in Semester 2, 2022 at AUT’s Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive student accommodation facility located minutes from the AUT city campus, regardless of whether you currently live in Auckland, or beyond. The student accommodation offers a safe and secure location with an on-site pastoral care programme and 24/7 concierge. Say goodbye to travel expenses and long commutes and get ready to build lasting friendships and study with like-minded students.

Domestic and international students may apply if all other eligibility criteria are met.

Applicants for the AUT Accommodation Scholarship – Disability, Deaf or Rainbow must be:
  • Registered in Arion as a Disability or Rainbow student.
  • Students new to AUT or an AUT graduate enrolling in a new programme of postgraduate study starting Semester 2, 2022.
Students enrolled for the first time at AUT starting Semester 1, 2022 and facing barriers to continuing their study in Semester 2, 2022 may apply.

The scholarship will be paid directly to AUT’s Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive student accommodation facility operated by Unilodge.

Amount and Type of Award:

60 scholarships are available.
  1. The scholarship is paid as full weekly rental at Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive student accommodation facility for Semester 2, 2022.
  2. The scholarship contribution is for one room, self-catered for a single resident.
  3. The scholarship does not cover accommodation application fee, student residential life fee or other costs associated with accommodation services.


The scholarship is awarded for one semester only.

Important Information:

Please refer to the Regulations for eligibility criteria, application requirements and conditions of the scholarship if awarded.

Links to Additional Information:

For information on Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive student accommodation see here.

Search Filters:

  • New Zealand Citizen
  • New Zealand Permanent Resident
  • Australian Citizen
  • Australian Permanent Resident
  • International
    Level of Study
    • Undergraduate (1st Year)
    • Graduate and Postgraduate
      AUT School
      • Business School
      • School of Future Environments
      • Law School
      • School of Science
      • School of Art and Design
      • School of Clinical Sciences
      • School of Communication Studies
      • School of Engineering Computer and Mathematical Sciences
      • School of Education
      • School of Hospitality Tourism and Events
      • School of Interprofessional Health Studies
      • School of Language and Culture
      • School of Public Health and Psychosocial Studies
      • School of Social Sciences and Public Policy
      • School of Sport and Recreation
      • Te Ara Poutama
        Other Criteria
        • Disability
        • LGBTI
          Begin Accepting Applications Date:
          4 May 2022
          Deadline Date (NZT Time Zone):
          17 Jun 2022 11:55 PM