Fund Details
Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive Accommodation Scholarship - NZ Māori Students 2022


The scholarship guarantees accommodation at AUT’s Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive student accommodation facility located minutes from the AUT city campus, regardless of whether you currently live in Auckland, or beyond. The student accommodation offers a safe and secure location with an on-site pastoral care programme and 24/7 concierge. Say goodbye to travel expenses and long commutes and get ready to build lasting friendships and study with like-minded students.

Amount and Type of Award:

30 scholarships are available.
  1. The scholarship is paid as full weekly rental at Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive student accommodation facility for Semester 2, 2022 block.
  2. The scholarship also covers the accommodation application fee and student residential life fee.
  3. The scholarship contribution is for one room, self-catered for a single resident.
  4. The scholarship does not cover any other costs associated with accommodation services.


The scholarship is awarded for one semester only.

Important Information:

Applicants must agree to a Residential Contract to reside at Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive student accommodation facility. If awarded, applicants must be Covid-19 fully vaccinated or willing to become fully vaccinated should NZ Government, AUT or Accommodation provider settings require vaccination.

Applicants will be asked to provide documentation confirming tuition fee payment is covered for semester 2, 2022.  This confirmation can include fees free, student loan, zero balance fee statement or alternate arrangements.

Refer to the Regulations for all terms and conditions.

Search Filters:

  • New Zealand Citizen
  • New Zealand Permanent Resident
    Level of Study
    • Undergraduate (1st Year)
      AUT School
      • Business School
      • School of Future Environments
      • Law School
      • School of Science
      • School of Art and Design
      • School of Clinical Sciences
      • School of Communication Studies
      • School of Engineering Computer and Mathematical Sciences
      • School of Education
      • School of Hospitality Tourism and Events
      • School of Interprofessional Health Studies
      • School of Language and Culture
      • School of Public Health and Psychosocial Studies
      • School of Social Sciences and Public Policy
      • School of Sport and Recreation
      • Te Ara Poutama
        Other Criteria
        • Maori
          Begin Accepting Applications Date:
          12 May 2022
          Deadline Date (NZT Time Zone):
          30 Jun 2022 11:55 PM