Fund Details
AUT International Student Accommodation Scholarships

Brief Description:

Auckland University of Technology (AUT) provides accommodation scholarships to financially support new and returning international students in their journey in becoming great graduates of AUT.
The scholarship guarantees accommodation at AUT’s Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive Student Accommodation, located in the heart of Auckland city, just a minute’s walk from AUT City Campus, offering quality, modern, single studio-style living.

See Important Information for categories.

Refer to the Regulations for eligibility criteria.

Amount and Type of Award:

$5,000 contribution to rental in AUT’s Te Āhuru Mayoral Drive Student Accommodation.


  • The scholarship is awarded for two semesters only. 
  • The scholarship will be paid in two parts with $2,500 at the beginning of the semester, after the official refund period, for a maximum of two semesters.

Important Information:

The scholarships are available to the following categories of international students:
Offshore students
New or returning full-fee international students entering or returning from offshore as part of the border exception cohort, nominated by AUT. This is on top of additional financial assistance and rebate on Managed Isolation and Quarantine (MIQ) facility costs provided by AUT.
International New Zealand high school leavers
New to AUT, full-fee paying international students undertaking a undergraduate or pre-degree with a New Zealand secondary qualification.
Returning AUT Alumni
Returning new to programme, full-fee paying international students undertaking a graduate diploma, postgraduate diploma, or master’s degree with an AUT undergraduate degree.
Foundation students
New to AUT, full-fee paying international students undertaking an undergraduate or pre-degree degree with foundation award in New Zealand.

Search Filters:

  • International
    Level of Study
    • Undergraduate (All Years)
    • Graduate and Postgraduate
      AUT School
      • Business School
      • School of Future Environments
      • Law School
      • School of Science
      • School of Art and Design
      • School of Clinical Sciences
      • School of Communication Studies
      • School of Engineering Computer and Mathematical Sciences
      • School of Education
      • School of Hospitality Tourism and Events
      • School of Interprofessional Health Studies
      • School of Language and Culture
      • School of Public Health and Psychosocial Studies
      • School of Social Sciences and Public Policy
      • School of Sport and Recreation
      • Te Ara Poutama
        Begin Accepting Applications Date:
        1 Mar 2022
        Deadline Date (NZT Time Zone) :
        1 Mar 2022 11:55 PM